Day 2 // Día 2

Day 2 (Thu, 25th of April, 2013)

Very little ZZZzzzZzZZZzzZZ today…

With all the nervousness, and my head thinking at the speed of light it was hard to concentrate on sleeping. I kept waking up all the time! And at around 8am the phone already started ringing, beeping and so on… Time to get up!!

First things first. I needed to get all of the documentation required ready to submit to my contact in Tourism Australia. Passport, driving license, etc… Let’s get scanning!

In the meanwhile, I replied to every email that I had regarding my contact the day before. And the phone rings! It was Ruben Enbral from Telecinco News. He was interested in doing an interview!! We talked and set up an interview at my house, since he wanted to film me with my reptiles. My babies were going to be on TV with me!

I had some time until the interview, so I keep on contacting more and more people. The more seeds you sow, the better the harvest!

At around 4:30 my phone rang, and it was them! For the interview! Even my reptiles were nervous!! You just have to see how “Spike” the Chlamydosaurus kingii (Frilled Lizard), an icon of Australia, behaved. “Solid”, my Morelia spilota cheynei (Jungle carpet python) on the other side was much calmer. “Solid” is another Australian species, from Queensland. And nothing to say about “Frankie” my Uromastyx acanthinurus, he was very calm. It can be because he has been with me the longest, for about 12 years.  They all looked pretty good in the video, right?

After the interview I continued my usual social network check, to reply to everyone and maintain everything in order. As well as writing here.  And the day ended… thanks!

 

 

 

Día 2 (Ju, 25 de Abril, 2013)

Muy poco ZZZzzzZzZZZzzZZ hoy…

Con todo el nerviosismo, y mi cabeza pensando a la velocidad de la luz, era difícil concentrarse en dormir. Me despertaba constantemente! Y a eso de las 8am el teléfono empezó a sonar, pitar y todo eso… Hora de levantarse!

Lo primero de todo. Necesitaba empezar a recopilar toda la documentación necesaria para mandársela a mi contacto de Tourism Australia. Pasaporte, carnet de conducir, etc… A escanear!

Mientras tanto, me dediqué a contestar a todos los correos que tenía, especialmente los referentes a mi contacto del día anterior. Y suena el teléfono! Era Rubén Enbral de informativos Telecinco. Estaba interesado en hacer una entrevista!! Hablamos y concretamos una entrevista en mi casa, ya que quería grabarme con mis reptiles. Mis peques iban a salir en la tele conmigo!

Tenía algo de tiempo hasta la entrevista, así que seguí contactando con más y más gente. Cuantas más semillas siembras, mejor la cosecha!

A eso de las 4:30 mi teléfono sonó, y eran ellos! Para la entrevista! Hasta mis reptiles estaban nerviosos!! Sólo hay que ver como “Spike” mi Chlamydosaurus kingii (Lagarto de gorgera), un icono de Australia, se comportó. “Solid”, mi Morelia spilota cheynei (Pitón alfombra de jungla) se la podía ver más calmada. “Solid” es otra especie Australiana, de Queensland. Y nada que reprocharle a “Frankie” mi Uromastyx acanthinurus, él estaba muy tranquilo. Puede ser por que ya lleva el que más tiempo conmigo, unos 12 años. Salían muy bien en el vídeo, no?

Después de la entrevista continué con mi vistazo por las redes sociales, para contestar a todo el mundo y mantener todo en orden. Al igual que escribir aquí. Y el día se acabó… gracias!

“Solid” – Morelia spilota cheyneiImage

Leave a comment